–усский
About us|Sitemap|
Search
Transparent World > Environmental projects > High conservation value forests > Maps of Intact Forest Landscapes > Intact Forest Landscapes of Northern European Russia (2000-2004)

Intact Forest Landscapes of Northern European Russia (2000-2004)

Partners

Theme

High conservation value forests

Intact forest landscapes

Region

Northern European Russia

Date

Project end
2004

Authors

Greenpeace Russia

The map shows the changes in the boundaries of intact forest landscapes that have occurred from 2000 to 2004 as a result of logging, road construction and fires which are associated with loggings and elements of the transport infrastructure, as well as a minor adjustment of intact forest landscapes borders driven by appearance of new sources of information (high quality, high resolution satellite images).

Preliminary analysis of the changes of intact forest landscapes boundaries associated with human activities was based on the comparison of early spring (March or April) satellite images Terra MODIS between different years. A more detailed analysis was made on the basis of middle and high-resolution satellite images of Landsat ETM (until 2002), Meteor-3M, Terra Aster, IRS PAN and IRS LISS.

A detailed description of the identifying intact forest landscapes methodology was published in the book "Intact Forest Landscapes of Northern European Russia" by A.Y.Yaroshenko, P.V.Potapov, S.A.Turubanova (SEU, Greenpeace and Global Forest Watch, 2001).

Open the map

English
Некоммерческое партнёрство Прозрачный мир
О нас|Контакты|Карта сайта|
Поиск
Главная > Экологические проекты > Леса и другие территории высокой природоохранной ценности > Карты и атласы МЛТ > Малонарушенные лесные территории Европейского Севера России (2000-2004)

Малонарушенные лесные территории Европейского Севера России (2000-2004)

Обзорная карта
Логотипы партнеров

Тематика

ЛВПЦ (леса высокой природоохранной ценности)

Леса и лесные ресурсы

МЛТ (малонарушенные лесные территории)

Территория

Север европейской части России

Даты

Окончание
2004

Авторство

Гринпис России

Карта отражает изменения границ малонарушенных лесных территорий, произошедшие в результате рубок, дорожного строительства и пожаров, возникших около рубок и элементов транспортной инфраструктуры, с 2000 по 2004 г.г., а также незначительные уточнения границ малонарушенных лесных территорий, связанные с появлением новых источников информации (высококачественных космических снимков высокого разрешения).

Предварительный анализ изменений границ малонарушенных лесных территорий, связанных с хозяйственной деятельностью человека, был выполнен на основании сравнения космических снимков Terra MODIS ранневесеннего периода съемки (март или апрель) за разные годы. Более подробный анализ был выполнен на основании космических снимков среднего и высокого разрешения Landsat ЕТМ (до 2002 г.), Метеор-3М, Terra Aster, IRS PAN и IRS LISS.

Подробное описание методики выявления малонарушенных лесных территорий приводится в книге А.Ю.Ярошенко, П.В.Потапова, С.А.Турубановой "Малонарушенные лесные территории Европейского Севера России" (МСоЭС, Гринпис и Всемирная Лесная Вахта, 2001).