–усский
About us|Sitemap|
Search

Intact Forest Landscapes of Russia

Partners

Theme

High conservation value forests

Forests and forest resources

Intact forest landscapes

Old-growth forests

Region

Russia

Date

Project start
1997

Project end
2002

Authors

D. E. Aksenov, D. V. Dobrynin, M. Yu. Dubinin, A. V. Egorov, A. S. Isaev, M. L. Karpachevsky, L. G. Laestadius, P. V. Potapov, A. ZH. Purekhovsky, S. A. Turubanova, A. Yu. YAroshenko

The atlas is the first attempt to map the boundaries of intact forest landscapes for such a big country as Russia.

Open the map

The atlas was purposed to give a reliable picture of the status and distribution of the remaining IFL in Russia and to show how the IFLs are protected by the federal network of protected areas. This information allows to make informed decisions concerning the future of these sites.

In this paper, the IFLs were adopted as (distinct?) holistic natural areas of ​​over 50 thousand hectares within the forest zone which aren’t divided by infrastructure and wasn’t affected by human activities.

A preliminary version of the atlas was discussed during a specially organized seminars in Krasnoyarsk (Institute of Forest. V. Sukachev of the Russian Academy of Science), Khabarovsk (Far East Forestry Research Institute) and Moscow (International Forest Institute). A number of Russian and foreign scientists and Russian governmental bodies were asked for a writing review.

The area of ​​IFL in Russia, as for the years 1999-2001, is about 289 million ha (it’s 26% of the territory to the south of the northern boundary of the forest zone). In Eastern Siberia, the region least likely to be influenced by natural resource management, 39% of the territory to the south of the northern boundary of the forest zone is considered to be intact. The Eastern Siberia is followed by the Far East (31%), Western Siberia (25%) and the European part of Russia (9%).

English
Некоммерческое партнёрство Прозрачный мир
О нас|Контакты|Карта сайта|
Поиск

Малонарушенные лесные территории России

Clickable map
Логотипы партнеров

Тематика

ЛВПЦ (леса высокой природоохранной ценности)

Леса и лесные ресурсы

МЛТ (малонарушенные лесные территории)

Даты

Начало проекта
1997

Окончание
2002

Авторство

Д. Е. Аксенов, Д. В. Добрынин, М. Ю. Дубинин, А. В. Егоров, А. С. Исаев, М. Л. Карпачевский, Л. Г. Лестадиус, П. В. Потапов, А. Ж. Пуреховский, С. А. Турубанова, А. Ю. Ярошенко
Атлас малонарушенных лесных территорий России
Цель атласа — дать достоверную картину состояния и распространения сохранившихся МЛТ в России, показать, насколько они взяты под охрану в рамках сети федеральных особо охраняемых природных территорий. Эта информация позволит принимать более взвешенные и обоснованные решения относительно будущего этих участков.
 

Открыть карту

В данной работе под МЛТ понимаются целостные природные территории в пределах лесной зоны площадью более 50 тыс. га, не имеющие внутри постоянных поселений, действующих транспортных коммуникаций и не затронутые современной интенсивной хозяйственной деятельностью.
  Предварительная версия атласа обсуждалась на специально организованных семинарах в Красноярске (Институт леса им. В. В. Сукачева РАН), Хабаровске (Дальневосточный НИИ лесного хозяйства) и Москве (Международный институт леса). Кроме того, она была разослана ряду российских и зарубежных ученых, российским правительственным структурам с просьбой дать рецензии в письменном виде.

В России площадь МЛТ, по данным 1999—2001 гг., составила около 289 млн. га (26% территории к югу от северной границы лесной зоны). В Восточной Сибири, регионе, в наименьшей степени испытывающем влияние современного природопользования, 39% территории к югу от северной границы лесной зоны относится к малонарушенным. За ней следуют Дальний Восток (31%), Западная Сибирь (25%) и европейская часть страны (9%).